Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree? (2GT-1;08/02/21)

One of the major problem in this 21st century is growth of population. There are people who says that government can control the population through taxes whereas others tends to disagree with this opinion. However, I believe that there are numerous ways to control the growth of population instead of collecting taxes from people. Educating the public to know the necessity of controlling population growth will give effective results. For example, the developed countries like Sweden were counselled their citizens to know the importance of controlling population growth as a result within few decades the Sweden completely controlled population. Due to this, people who lives in sweden are leading peaceful and Successful life. Move over people in sweden are leading quality life as compared to the highly populated countries. This would be possible as the government of sweden continuously educated their citizens to know the importance of controlling population. Another way to control the population growth is by amending strict law. For instance, the government of China strictly passed a law that every family should have only one children who ever did not obey the law should be penalised and sentenced for minimum of 10 years. As a result of this new law, China were effectively controlled their Country's population. Thus, people in china are leading stress-free and happy life. To Conclude, while people may vary with their opinion but l believe that continuous education and passing strict law will give effective results to control the population growth rather than collecting taxes.