Some people think that high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantageous and disadvantageous of both the approach.

Some individuals believe that learners must have an occupation or go abroad before applying to college. This essay will present the advantages and disadvantages of this topic, including my opinion. In my experience, it can be seen that making students have some responsibilities before they end their academic stage is a useful idea, which will give them the opportunity to deal with life. For instance, as teenagers, if they gain the ability to solve problems, that could help them in a variety of regions in their lives, like being fathers and mothers, never being late for work, and even how to save money. Also, by experiencing that lifestyle, they will be ready to face the next hard days in their higher education. Despite the advantages mentioned in the first paragraph, there are some disadvantages to sending high schoolers for work or even traveling out of the country. Not being with parents as kids can lead to many emotional issues, especially if they are alone in a far place. To my mind, it is obviously dangerous for our sons and daughters to play a role that is bigger than theirs, and that could cause a large number of mental diseases for them as young people that never experienced that tough feeling. For example, giving underage humans hard jobs can make them have no confidence as long as they fail every time they try to overcome these obstacles. In conclusion, this concept has arguments on both sides. However, from my standpoint, I am firmly sure that this experience could make a big difference in someone’s life. If the ultimate goal of the Minister of Education is to prepare students for university, then this idea could easily contribute to this goal.