Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays many individuals have been working most of their time, so they almost do not have free time to engage in recreational activities. In my opinion, the drawbacks of working longer hours outweigh the advantages. One of the disadvantages of working extra hours is that then the individuals do not have time to spend with their family members. Having strong relationships with relatives is essential because at the end of the day there is nothing more important than family and these long-lasting good relations can only be achieved over spending time together with bonding activities. An additional drawback of excessive working is that it can be harmful to the person’s health. People who stay at their jobs until late at night are frequently stressed out since they have no time to relax and are obsessed about their work. Also, they are often sleep-deprived due to the fact that they leave home very early in the morning and only come back when it is very late and they still have their chores to do, leading to very few hours of sleep. Therefore, all of these can lead to cases of severe depression. However, working around the clock does have its benefits. The main advantage is that the individual is very likely to be wealthier and then will be able to provide a more comfortable life for their families. Having money enough so the rest of the family does not need to worry about it can be very rewarding for the individual. In conclusion, the disadvantages of not having structured relationships with the family and health issues due to long hours of work outweigh the advantage of the potential extra money a person can have.