Some people think that government should provide unemployed people with free mobile phone and free internet to help them find jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some men and women argue that jobless people ought to be provided with the smartphone and internet by the state so they can find a job. This essay completely agrees with this statement because most of the companies now only consider online job applications and people would also be able to do freelancing. Organizations nowadays only receive online applications. This is to say that the corporation has its own software which filters applications according to the job requirement and those applications get rejected that not match the criteria of the position. For example, FedEx, which is an American logistics company, has software that filters the resume before it reaches to the company's executives. However, the software can make a mistake so its reliability should be checked regularly. The other reason the government should give people an android phone and the internet is that it helps people do freelancing. This is because people can find an online job during a crisis, such as many people got laid off from their jobs during Covid-19 and now they are working for an international company as a virtual assistant. For instance, my friend was working in an automobile company as a marketing officer when Covid came and he got fired from his job and started working as a virtual assistant on Fiverr and now he is earning more than his previous job. In conclusion, some believe that it is a responsibility of the state to help their citizen finding a job by giving a phone and the internet to them, I completely agree with this opinion because people can do freelancing through them and companies only accept online job applications.