New parentas should attend a parenting course to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Raising a child could be a challenging task for first -time parents. There are numerous unknown situations and a parenting course may have an essential role. In this essay, I will explain why I firmly believe that parents should attend a parenting course. The main reason why I believe parents should attend a course on how to raise their children is that those programs teach crucial parenting skills. It is acceptable that new parents do not know some basics information about babies. For example, there are parents who never had the experience of changing diapers and this could be taught in those courses. In addition, there is important information about nutrition, sleep and clothing that all parents should know. To illustrate, some kinds of foods are not recommended for babies, such as sugar and non-maternal milk. Another reason why I support the idea that mothers and fathers should take those courses is that it is possible to create a network between parents. During paternity, some difficulties will appear and it is better to have someone whom you can count on. In other words, there will be some unpredicted situations and the best person you can ask for help is the person who has lived the same situation before. To sum up, I completely agree that parents should engage in parenting courses. This is because those lectures are necessary to face the challenges that will appear. Given this, it seems that it is a smart choice when parents decide to learn with more experienced ones.