People today can use internet to learn the life and culture of another country, so it cannot be necessary to travel to other country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to internet, now people can explore culture of other countries being in their own country. Although, some feel this trend has been a positive development. However, I feel it has had a negative impact in three main areas of concern. This essay will elucidate my logic with valid examples. Firstly, people rely on internet alot but it is good from knowledge perspective only because though a person might read and understand the life and culture of foreign country yet he cannot experience the culture by reading it beacuse people cannot be physically present to live their life and experience their original flavours of cuisine. To illustrate, one can only try best pasta if you are in Italy. Thus, travelling adds real experience of the country rather than just reading about it. Secondly, individuals cannot explore life of people from another country untill and unless they are present in that country. Moreover, by staying in their own country, it is not possible to explore new places, understand the dressing sense and imbibe their way of living. Hence, people can see the world only if they prefer to travel. Finally, there is no way by which one can feel the weather without experiencing it. Atmosphere can only be felt by visiting to that particular place. For example, if you are not in Canada you cannot know what -50 degree celsius feels like?. While being in our own land, we will not be able to judge the climatic changes. so reading is just not sufficient, travelling is more important. In conclusion, not only an individual can experience the culture by visiting the country but also explore and feel the cultural as well as climatic changes are different from their own country. Therefore, although I acknowledge that today it is viable to understand the life and culture of various countries over internet, I totally disagree that one can experience the world just by reading over internet and by not travelling to the place.