The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Over the past few decades, the advancements in science and technology have been exponentially rising. The Internet has been the crux of most of these advancements. As a matter of fact that, every coin has two sides, there are not only pros associated with the internet but also cons of it. This essay firstly notices problems with the internet, then will suggest feasible solutions to it. On the one hand, almost every sector today uses the internet and banking is one such crucial thing that utilised the internet for its growth over the period. Today, this area has evolved so much that people need not visit a bank for every simple cause, but use the internet to aid their problems in just a few clicks. However, this comes with the problem of security. There are numerous concerns arisen over time about how secure the channel of transactions is. Although few were addressed still there are many unanswered. This is a threat that hampers the usage of e-banking. For example, recently a farmer in India got a mail saying he won a lottery and to click the website link to receive the amount. After clicking it, his money from bank account got deducted. After enquiry, it was concluded that it was done by fraudsters. On the flip side, there are two potential ways in which this problem can be addressed and they are, firstly, improving the security using the state-of-art cybersecurity algorithms and secondly, by creating awareness especially in the villages on how to use e-banking. For example, the banks should educate people on how to recognise if the site is fraud or not, providing instant helplines through phone and chat messages, also some video links on how to use e-banking securely. To summarise, the misuse of e-banking by some fraudsters has made the internet vulnerable. It is very important to understand and use technology rather than evade from it because of some issues. In a nutshell, the security concerns that sprouted can be eliminated by improving the underlying algorithms and creating awareness in public.