Some people believe that the age limit for the drivers should be increased to ensure road safety. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In a recently concluded survey, it has been observed that almost 15000 people die on road every year, and most of the accidents include people under the age of 30. Thus, it is arguable that the age limit of drivers should be increased to ensure road safety. Although, increasing age limit has its advantages, I disagree with the notion of incrementing age barrier for drivers will eradicate road accidents, because irrespective of age, drivers need proper training and should possess maturity while driving. Most of the public do not get into motor training schools for learning, they learn this skillset from someone they know like from brother or from parents. Hence, they may omit some important parts of learning how to drive on roads: reading road signs and hand or light signals. Many mishap happen because the drivers in scene are not familiar with these signs they see while driving. Instances where many people don't know when to change lane by reading signal, and changing lane whenever they please causes unavoidable circumstances, where they couldn't get out and eventually injure themselves heavily or may die. Maturity while driving is an important aspect of any driver. Maturity does not comes with age, it develops within oneself. Overspeeding and overtaking are prime reasons of accidents on roads, in which they may consequently succumb to death. Therefore, it is crucial to keep oneself calm and collected while they drive, and not rage their speed or overtake folks just for fun. We can get many instances where a person teases another driver on street, and in rage of teasing, they try to overtake by overspeeding causing the inevitable. In conclusion, I would disagree to some people's notion about increasing age to ensure road safety. As a person, may be aged, who is not mature and in overspeeding and overtaking in a congested highways, will always involve in accident. Also, public, irrespective of their age, should get proper training and education about road signs and hand signals, and the Government should ensure strict evaluation of motorist they are providing permit. They should also keep in their mind that there are few people waiting for them in their home.