Many people have complained about the large salaries paid to top executives of major companies. Why do you think top executives are so well paid? Do you think their large salaries are justified?

Since the rise of capitalism has been the mainstream of the world, it becomes common that some administrators are paid dramatically. While some people argue that their large income is not justified, I completely disagree with this statement because top-level executives have to make important decisions and take great responsibilities. On the one hand, numerous reasons for top-level employees having great salaries can be outlined. An apparent example can be viewed by the wide range of their jobs, such as controlling the quality of production to dealing with the prestigious clients, setting up the market strategy for survival in the competition, planning for future product development, analysing the consumers’ needs, inventing newer products, making future plans, hiring and firing employees, talking the market inflation and more. In comparison with ordinary workers who end their works at 17.00, top officials have to take more obligations and spend more energies and time on their professions undoubtedly. Thus, it is logical and reasonable for such people to own a higher revenue than normal staff. As I mentioned above, those top administrators are responsible for making options, however, when they failed to set a competitive and successful enough strategy, they are to be liable. It is unexpected to blame ordinary employees because they are just trained to complete the production in time. If they are assigned with strategic roles, the entire company will collapse within a short span of time due to the lack of the experience, skills and foreseeing abilities like the top executives. Therefore, it is rational that the greater responsibility and talents, the higher payment. In conclusion, I believe a handful of upper executives deserve considerably high wages, as they are required to consider more tasks than normal employees. Actually, without those more powerful workers’ careful and concise planning, it is extremely difficult for firms to survive in the competitive market.