Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this developing world, the topic which is about children and their role in society is becoming a theme which most people care. The argument whether the opportunity to choose everything should be given to children or not is the topic which is both supported and refuted by many. A reasoned conclusion is drawn after analysing both sides of the argument. On the one hand, giving children freedom to choose everything creates such people who only think of themselves and not care about society. What I mean by this is that as we live in a place where people should respect each other, the will of doing something that does hurt others makes this world a place of selfish people. So, children should be taught form childhood that their choices should not make other people unhappy. On the other hand, depriving children from choices makes them people who do not have any indivuality. Thus, there will be a great rise of people who do not have their own opinion. This situation makes people dependent on dictators and others. All things considered, the idea that choices should not be given to children cannot be supported.