Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays our world is becoming more and more advanced thanks to state-of-the-art technological progress. Therefore, some people are convinced that new innovative devices are great alternatives to outdated sources such as books, letters, newspapers and I definitely agree with them. The first thing that needs to be said is that modern communications are more convenient according to the factors which make it the best way of obtaining useful materials. They are the number of websites which includes all types of information, and certain online apps that make individuals’ life easier. For example, my parents always have so much on their plate and mobile apps like “WhatsApp” or “Viber” assist them to conserve time. On the other hand, the process of receiving and sending messages not only for communication but also for bringing various kinds of emotions. The fact that a person was trying to put turbulent blast of thoughts on paper and spend the personal amount of time provides a particular loving environment. For instance, I would like to write about the plot of the book which I read. It is called “Sense and Sensibility”. The genre is the drama that is why there are a lot of staggering storylines. The main characters live in the 18th century and are connecting by exchanging letters. Their growing impatience while they are waiting for news and their reactions during perusal made me desire to engage in this sort of case In conclusion, I would like to say that sharing letters is a distinct measurement to grant excitement but they are slowly losing their value because of the appearance of online connections.