Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

Space research is the gettting more and more popular in every country. Every country wants to become leader in this, however there are many other issues on earth itself that should be fixed before setting up human on space. In my opinion, countries should reduce their spendings on cosmos and support my opinion i have some arguments. Firstly, many under-developed regions where people lack for basic necessities such as food, transportation and employment should delay their universe exploration ideas. For example India has done very well in setting up own reserch centres and less expensive space shuttles but due to high population and less domestic production, their citizens are struggling for health and employment facilities and they are migrating to overseas causing brain drain. Secondly, with current environment issues more and more money should be spend on climate change change policies that can help to reduce pollution and makes earth a better place to live. For instance, the glaciers in himalayas are melting due to global warming and causing floods and other disasters in nearby areas. Thirdly, there are many countries that are fighting with terrorism and civil war, countries should spend money to protect that lives and educate upcoming generations so that these issues should not arise in future. In conclusion, countries should spend more on their own people and help others that are in need and then they can think about going to outer space.