Low-price airlines lack most of the conveniences of normal air plane flights. However, the prices of the tickets are usually lower. Discuss negative and positive aspects of having lower rates of air plane tickets for travellers.

With the introduction of low-price airlines, air travel has become more popular despite lack of conveniences which are offered to normal air travellers. The trend has both merits and demerits, which are set to be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. One of the visible advantages of this travel is that it allows the movement of people between popular destinations faster and cheaper. When this movement is made possible, it would be convenient for many who make frequent travels between distant destinations at a much economical rate. For the airline company, this attracts more regular passengers, and for the government, it is more revenue. Another advantage of this travel is that it passively leads to the overall development of these destinations. More commercial establishments like hotels, transportation facilities and businesses are some among this list. Therefore, inconveniences such passengers face compared to a standard air traveller are not normally seen as a serious issue. Turning to the flip side, the greatest concern is related to the environment. When more frequent flights operate between popular destinations, there would be more air traffic, which naturally increases the amount of toxic gas emission into the atmosphere, and eventually this makes the air -quality level marked as ‘hazardous’. Another issue is related to the customers’ convenience. To be clearer, most of the cheaper air travels have to be booked well in advance, and mostly if the traveller needs either to defer or cancel the travel, it would not be easy. Security issue is another concern. When there are more travellers, security is often compromised to ensure the travel without any delay, and this might lead to untoward incidents. To conclude, it is very clear that when more frequent air travel is made real, it affects different sectors of the society both positively and negatively.