In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In several rudimentary countries detention is considered as most appropriate punishment for conviction. However, an array of masses support in proffering educational services. I strongly support the latter view of the statement and ideas would be captivated in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons behind favouring traching tracking tracing amenities to the offenders. The foremost cause is concerned with the discipline. The knowledge imparted at the institutes stimulate the folks to enrich themselves with a bundle of moral values and other sorts of soft-skills including patience, obedience, teamwork, coordination, etcetera. As a result, an empty mind which is a devil's workshop would be replaced with the value of hardwork and they would have no time to reminisce offensive activities. For example, an employed individual would remain strangled in his professional and personal life eventually, the negative thoughts would automatically get overridden with by the passage of time. Furthermore, in most of the developing countries, there has been a drastic rise in poverty and health ailments as majoirty of the populace reside on a breadline and sometimes it is a herculean task for them to make the ends meet, as a result, they adopt the hands of heist in order to quench their thirst to feed their families and pay for the health treatments. Therefore, if they would posses the academic knowledge, the robberies conducted by them would get reduced or eliminated because they would be potent enough to live from hand to mouth and would left with no reason to perform any sort of illegal deed. To conclude, although, it is quite essential to offer severe punishment to wrongdoers to grasp the nettle of illicit actions, yet the significance of the teaching facilities cannot be neglected. Thus, it is liability of th government to take adequate decision when it comes to conviction because everyone has a right to obtain a new lease on life.