The Internet is the best place to find information. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, technologies have become an integral part of everyone's life and people got used to have an opportunity to find all needed material online. It is believed by some part of the population that the Internet is the best place to find information. To begin with, on the one hand, the main disadvantage of using Internet is that there is no quality assurance and the data found on different websites might be irrelevant or even false. This is because of the fact that not only can evryone post anything if he wants to but, furthermore, it is extremely complicated to find a reliable source written by scientists since the majority of them prefer to write books and other paper materials. Therefore, when looking for knowledge in the Internet people might be fooled and remember untrue data. For instance, recent research has shown that more than 40% of what we can find online is posted by ordinary people who have no knowledge in the area they are writting about. Moreover, another drawback of this development could be the fact that neither scientific websites nor well-known Wikipedia are not checked for accuracy. This is due to the fact that ther their the is a tremendous number of sites and it might be extremely hard, time consuming and costly to verify all the material being posted and check its quality. As a result, not only might students find innaccurate data and get unreliable knowledge but also teachers and professors who are likely to find some info in the Internet can be fooled. For example, scientists suggest that the major reason why it has become harder for children to perceive school knowledge is that they have already read a lot of online articles which might be useless and misleading and this, in turn, littered their heads with unnecessary stuff. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the fact the the Internet is the best source of info since, firstly, anyone can post whatever he thinks is true on the browsers and, secondly, the data is not verifies and checked for accuracy.