Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days,there has been a heated argument about whether the books still having an essential source for knowledge and leisure.Some people believe that they are the main resources for these things while there are others who do not think that.From my own point of view, i think in this technology era the books losing some of their importance. On the one hand, for longed time before the technology come up and the changes occurred in all life spheres the books were the only root for gaining information, and as an entertainment option. For example, in the past a lot of individuals going to the library to read books and studies and the number of libraries increased dramatically compared with these days. As a result,there was an great impact on our life,community,and country. On the other hand, technologies have been played a vital role in the way of gaining knowledge. Moreover, the majority of the people are having a smartphone and the are stilling any book or game from the app. Furthermore, the last survey conducted by the technical university of India revealed that almost 75% of the individuals using their mobile for reading and entertainment,which in turn result in fewer books,journals,and magazines are selling, and the field of applications grown quickly. To sum up, after analysing both sides of the argument is not hard to see that, the advantages of increased technology outweigh the negative effects.