Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Climate variation is rapidly destroying the world economy, human life as well as natural habitation.While one view is that developed nations should have a higher duty to fight with this change there is also a contrasting view that all countries should share an equal burden to protect this environment.In my opinion, all nations should increase their contribution year on year in protecting our planet from the effects of climate variation. To begin with, developed countries have a lot of power at spare for protecting mankind from natural disasters. For example, United States of America was able to increase its forest cover at a much faster pace when compared with Somalia and this is because it has vast human and monetary resources at spare to be kept aside just for increasing forest cover. This kind of expenditure can be possible only in a developed nation because the net per capita income of every citizen is over 2000 US Dollars and with such great economic power comes great responsibility. Hence developed nations should take more accountability in protecting the world as they have a higher strength to sustain the cost required to do the same. On the contrary, if only a few wealthy nations take this burden on to their shoulders, then some poor countries will start to exploit this situation for their benefit. For instance, When developed nations announced that they will keep only one car per family to reduce carbon emissions, there were some underdeveloped countries which allowed some families to keep more than two cars as an added benefit. As a result, the speed of carbon-emitting gas reduction has slowed down due to the actions of a few irresponsible states. In conclusion, some think that developed nations should take greater accountability in combating climate change and others believe every nation should be equally committed to protecting our planet. In my opinion, this environment is for everybody and everyone should take full responsibility to protect mankind. This can be only possible when every country increases its effort to protect the planet from adverse effects of climate change every year as proof of its commitment and only then we have a chance to survive from this natural man-made disaster.