Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits outweigh the problems.

Nowadays there is a paradigm shift in the way people wants to study for higher education, they prefer to migrate to a different country. In my opinion, I believe the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages. Moving to a new nation for higher learning is a challenging task. However, most people still find it very rewarding because of the enormous benefits. They are sure of getting quality education abroad than in their own nation with a qualification that will make them stand out amongst their peers, it is imperative to note that they will have superior job opportunities after graduation with huge pay and good working conditions thereby translating to a better standard of living. For instance, a friend of mine whom I graduated with back in 2015 went to the UK to study for his Master's degree, after his graduation he got a good job with a multinational company in Manchester and his living his dream life. On the other hand, moving abroad for advanced studies have it's own drawbacks as you may be feeling isolated. Firstly, you will have to adapt and adjust to a new culture. Secondly, get used to eating a different kind of food and a different kind of weather. There is also going to be a feeling of loneliness if you don't have family members or friend in that country. For,example a group of medical students were sent to the UK by Nigeria government for their clinical in 2012, almost half of the student's suffered post-traumatic stress disorder when they returned back because of loneliness. In conclusion, going abroad for advanced learning is more beneficial to study in your own country because of the exposure and the quality of degree you will gain.