Many management interviews are based around assessing not only a person’s level of experience and knowledge but also their personality. Is leadership an innate skill? What other characteristics do companies look for a manager?

It is argued that nowadays employers pay more attention to their managers’ personal qualities rather than professional skills and education. I suppose that the leadership can not be possessed by learning. In addition, an individual who is looking forward to holding a high position in an organization should be creative and communicative. To begin with, I am entirely sure, that management skills are primarily inherited.The genetic factor plays a really crucial role in developing leadership. The tendency of being an effective ruler can be obvious since an early age of one’s life. For instance, the majority of current politicians have been grown in the environment of leaders. The most salient example of this is the prime minister of Canada whose father and grandparent have also led the government. However, leadership skills are not the only demanded factors of being a perfect manager. Admittedly, creative thinking and contacting skills are not definitely less essential. Nobody would deny that these days the existing problems can not be addressed by standard solutions. The heads of all reputable companies are looking for a specialist whose thinking is out of the box. Furthermore, how can one realise himself as an effective team-player without appropriate communicative capability? For example, more than two-thirds of test questions during the interview of the company “Google” includes tasks related to the imagination, creativity and communication ability. In conclusion, management skills are transmitted by one generation to another.Whereas, other significant qualities for a leader are considered creative thinking and the capability to contact other individuals easily.