Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the governments of various countries have started implementing projects to provide funds to support the education of science in schools. Many people believe that science is the only way to one's progress, but I am against this notion. In my opinion, other subjects should also be given equal importance and the reasons will be explained in this essay. Definitely science has a huge contribution to many achievements that man has made. Humans were able to invent several things with the help of science. For example, the development of the Covid-19 vaccine in this current pandemic is a life-saver gift of science. Scientists believe that this vaccine will help to eradicate the Coronavirus soon from the Earth. However, science alone cannot be considered as a factor for progression. A school curriculum should also focus on other subjects such as arts and economics. Every child is different and might not always be excellent at academics. Such children, on the other hand, tend to show proficiency in other activities like playing an instrument, sports or arts. Schools should promote such talents in children which would encourage them to consider these skills as career options. Moreover, science only helps in the development of problem-solving and critical thinking skills in a child, whereas, arts and crafts develop the creative side of the brain. It is certainly very important to develop a child's creativity for overall success in the future. In conclusion, although science plays an important role in one's development, it should not be considered as the primary contributor. In my view, governments should support the study of other subjects besides science as we need more artists, singers and dancers along with doctors and scientists.