Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others believe that other measures would be effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that people who violate traffic rules should be treated strictly in order to decrease the number of traffic accidents, others say that this problem should be solved differently. While putting the person who has broken a traffic rule behind the bar is a short term solution, I believe that the driverless car will be a preferable option. On the one hand, throwing the people who have broken the rule into jail can solve short term traffic issues. This is to say that the victim needs justice and they think that it will give them enough lesson so they will not break the rules again. For example, a report by the Indian Times revealed that in Delhi, which is the capital city of India, nearly twenty thousand to forty-two thousand people get killed every year in traffic accidents. However, this issue should be treated differently and the induction of driver-less cars is a better option. On the other hand, people believe that new automatic cars ought to be introduced. This is because it has a sensor that can detect the other cars and people in a certain margin and the chances of an accident will be reduced by using this technology. For instance, Tesla has already manufactured a car which has an automatic transmission and it does not require a person to drive it and it has a sensor in its brakes that stopped it when people or other cars around it. I believe the government should increase its development and introduce in other parts of the world. In conclusion, some argue that harsh punishment is the best option to tackle traffic problems, in my,opinion the government should launch automatic cars in order to decrease car accidents on the roads.