some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Sports are one of the means to rejuvenate oneself. It is very important to understand that all the sports have some risks involved, but if that sport involves too much risk, it should be considered dangerous. Therefore, in-spite of some people's opine of freedom of choice of whichever sport they like, I agree to the government's decision to ban dangerous sports because of the life risk the sport involves and the chances of carrying out criminal activity in between. Every game, even the threatening ones, is played with good spirit and with good intent. In addition, sports as such are considered celebration in the hosting regions. However, if someone loses their life in participating such celebration, it will turn into a sad point of their and their family's life. We entrust the government to ensure safety for us, and we would turn to them for answers if something went wrong. Events such as jallikattu, which is a celebrated sport in the state of Kerala in India, have significant life threat involved. All cheer the fight between raging bulls and a few persons. Every year minimum of 2-3 casualties regularly happens. Thus, in the light of such dismal incidents, it is better to ban those games. Every country is suffering from criminal activities happening in their region. These criminals always look for such events where there are many people gathering so that they can carry out activities such as drugs supply or even murder. Hence, dangerous games like these become one of the means to carry out murder and come out clean as the known life risk involved. In the recently concluded survey, it came out that at least 5-6 people die in such events, many of which involve a plot to kill someone. As we question the concerned authority for such incidents, it is obvious for them to restrict these sports to foil such accidents. To conclude, I would like to reinstate the notion that the government should ban these life -threatening sports, even though communities are asking for democratic rights of freedom for choosing the games they like. We cannot expect an answer from the government if we want to play such risky sports