Many people think that zoos are cruel. Other think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that putting animals in zoos is inhuman whilst others believe that the facility provides a safe space for animals that are about to extinct. This essay first presents that zoo takes the freedom of the animals and secondly, those places ensure that the species do not extinct, this essay agrees that the managere helps to protect wildlife from various forces. To begin with, people who say that Zoos are brutal to say that it takes the natural freedom of the animals. This is to say that they belong to the wild where they are born and they learn how to survive and their life-cycle goes on. Moreover, it is against the animal right to abduct them from their large space home and put them behind the small bars. For example, many animal right activists demand the animal exhibition to shut-down immediately as they are taking the natural rights away from the species. However, it cannot be denied that the number of wildlife is decreasing in the wild due to the various reasons like deforestation, hunting and other animals devouring them. According to The World Wild Life Sataticts, the ratio of wildlife has decreased by more than 50% in less than 50 years of time. On the other hand, those individuals that argue that Zoos are protecting the animals from becoming extinct from the surface of the earth. In other words, if the animals are in the jungle, there are high chances that they might be hunted by humans or other predators. The body parts of rare animals such as tusks, skin bones and organs are very expensive so hunters illegally hunt them for the money whereas natural hunters such as lion, tiger and leopard hunt any animals for food. Therefore, the creatures which number are low, if kept in the zoo, they are safeguarded by the humans and ensure that they get food on time and even breed them to save the race. In conclusion, putting animals in a confined space for display is considered as a barbaric act because it violates the animal rights, however, others say that taking control of species in the menagerie helps in safety and security of them. This essay believes that zoos are appropriate for endangered creatures.