There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

There are multiple reasons to encourage an employee to keep working in the same organisation, but some people argue that money is the main concern for retaining people in the same company. This essay completely disagrees with this statement as there are other contributing factors like job satisfaction and career growth. Every company has a unique work culture and not every employee is satisfied with their workspace. Most of the time even well-paid employees would leave an organisation because they are not happy with their manager or colleagues. For instance, it was reported in a recent survey by SpaceX Inc., that many employees that were hired at higher wages quit working there within a year as these individuals can't adapt to the atmosphere of the company. Furthermore, irrespective of the salary an employee is paid at his work, if there is no growth opportunity in his career, he would certainly look for other job options. Employees always enjoy learning new things at work and climbing up the success ladder by gaining a higher position in the company. If an employee is working in the same profile for years, his growth might be hampered and he would look for switching his job. This same condition has been observed in government offices where employees are generally made to do the same kind of work for many years and most of them leave these secured jobs. In conclusion, although few individuals think that money is the main motivating factor to hold the employees in the same organisation, other reasons such as being satisfied with the working environment and building a great career play an equal role.