In many countries students are engaged in some sort of paid work . Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, there is a trending argument among the people that the students who are into part-time jobs are doing wrong. However, there are people who believe that doing paid work will provide scholars with valuable experience as well as a great learning. I believe that students must do part-time jobs. This essay will discuss my viewpoints about it with a few examples. Firstly, the students who do the part-time job get a stipend. Moreover, it helps them to manage their expenses better than the one who is not doing it. For instance, one of my friends is studying in Canada which is considerably expensive for an Indian student because of the dollar value is much higher than the Indian currency. He is into a part-time job and earns quite well. Consequently, he is able to manage his expenses without even browsing money from his parents. Secondly, by doing these jobs tutees understand the value of money. As a result, they get an understanding about where to invest the money and not to do unnecessary buying. On the one hand, every company nowadays look for experienced candidates. By doing a part-time job undergraduate also gets experience which they can mention in the resume. As a result, it becomes easy for them to crack the interview. For example, I had worked for a water purifier company when I was in my graduation in the sales department for 6 months. This helped me get a good sales profile after completing my post-graduation. Moreover, it gives you an edge over other students with no experience. In conclusion, this essay has discussed my viewpoints and gave reasons as well. I believe, by doing paid work the students get a brief idea about the job culture which helps them in the future.