Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations

Decisions are made for myriad of reasons. One of the critical steps people take in life is choosing where to work. This inumerable motive guide our everyday lives. In a simple sense, finding a job forms a vital aspect in a person's professional journey. What then serves as a bedrock to selecting to selecting "the wheres" and "whys" in terms of workplace? First, organisational culture for most applicants is important and cannot be over- emphazied. Some choose to work in a company that supports career progression. For example, an Entry level officer becoming a Regional Manager in the future. On the other hand, others might change companies for better opportunities and higher prequisites. Furthermore, this thoughts of whether to stay or leave might be in line with the policy. Whether it supports work -life balance or not. For instance, employees need a life after work such as spending quality time with family. This then forms a basis for their reasoning. In addition, the attitude of Managers also stresses why a person might consider leaving or staying. As far as i am concerned, attitudinal barrier between them and their surbodinates is another issue. For example problems such as harrassment and victimisation. Finally, the role motivation plays is another key factor. While some job holders embrace intrinsic movitivator motivators others prefer extrinsic. Suffice to add, the extent at which this satisfies a person determines either to stay or forge ahead in searching for more exciting opportunities in a new work arena.