Some people believe that children who are given pocket money every week have less problems managing money when they become adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some cases people believe that the pupils who receive money weekly from their parents is positively impacts their future because they will have knowledge about finances from early age. I totally disagree with this perspective and this essay will present strong arguments to support my opinion. To begin with, this strategy would undoubtedly create a false image of the value of the capital. In other words, children should learn that the material reward is gained throughout work, therefore their family should allocate small tasks which could be followed by a recompense. Moreover, the process which conducts to the financial remuneration would be actually a more helpful factor for their adult life since they already know that a job could bring financial satisfaction. For example, the scientists carried out researches connected to the youngster's behaviour and they found out that the pupils tend to appreciate more the funds if they worked hard for them. To continue,critics also claim that children should only focus on activities designed for their age, otherwise they would end up focusing on how to reach financial independence. This would be a negative factor for the subject because they could refuse to follow a high education and instead prefer to be employed. To continue, there are other methods which could be helpful to guide the young person in the right direction to avoid financial issues, such as educational games. For example,Monopoly is a very well known activity which uses fake money to be exchanged for properties or other goods and it could be a source of information as well as a fun way of awareness towards the capital management. In conclusion, in my opinion as far as I am concerned the financial allowance would not be a solution of material management for the adult life. Parents could use other methods to enhance their understanding of the money.