Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that media is the main resource of information about social events. There is an increasing tendency to focus on the issues which can be destructive to people rather than illustrate positive development. I partly agree with this statement since all media should reflect the true state of affairs. On the one hand, news has a strong influence on people and, therefore, create their conceptions about the state of social movements, the economy as well as policy. In fact, consuming information about negative situations can have a significant effect on humans, making them more depressive and pessimistic. Likewise, recent scientific research has shown that being in stressful conditions may increase the rate of public's violence and unrest. This is because the news constantly reported as proof of the uselessness of governments. Eventually, publishing reports can trigger the obstacles to establishing strained relationships in society. On the other hand, media provides conversance of actual topics. From that perspective, focusing on emergencies determines fast reactions of authorities and public who can prevent the spread possible effects. For instance, if the report is published without delay, the outcomes of such disasters as tsunami or earthquake will be averted and a huge number of citizens can be saved. Moreover, the intelligence about obstacles may raise inhabitants' awareness of social issues such as robbery. It can result in avoiding these risks in individuals' lives. Therefore, publishing is able to minimize consequences before the issues become colossal. In conclusion, although destructive intelligence can determine discomfort and stress among the public, it also may cease the prevalence of the outcomes of the disaster.