Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The school education is an important factor for the learner's future. Some individuals believe that students with academic results should be in different classes from the ones who's achievements are lower, whereas others think that they should study together. This essay will analyse both perspectives and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, supporters claim that their motivation could be increased if students with lower grades would join the same class as the others with high results. In other words, it is very common for youngsters to copy the behaviour of the ones that they spend time with, therefore the pupils who's learning level is lower could undoubtedly maximise. Furthermore proponents support this idea also because it would enable the weaker learners to see that high scores could be reached as long as they make efforts such as intensive study and determination. For example, in a recent study carried out by the London University, the participants confirmed that they feel more motivated to achieve academic levels since they joined classes where the student's level is higher than theirs. On the other hand, critics explain that the concentration of the well-prepared learners could diminish since most of the information would be built at a lower level for the others. Therefore they argue that the schools should allow individuals with different capability to join the same university. The proponents think that this development would be negative since the students with different skills have also different interests and they could sadly influence the choices of the academics. This would mean that the well-graded pupils could be tempted to engage in dangerous activities after courses since they would meet people with lower interest in learning. For instance, most of the children who's learning abilities are low spent most of the time in the gaming places instead of using these hours to master the areas where they lack knowledge. In conclusion, although the mixed classes could be beneficial for the ones with fewer abilities towards education to motivate them, I believe that would be detrimental for the academic ones because their attention would be distracted and the level of concentration could drop.