Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

The advancements in technology have changed every aspect of human life, and the information source is one of them. People's interest is rapidly shifting from actual books to the internet for collecting data, because of the convenience and cost-effective measures it provides. I believe that in upcoming years the internet would totally replace books, reasons for which I would discuss in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, the internet has provided the unimaginable convenience of using an information source, which is impossible to have while using the paper book. A book or any other source online can be carried along anywhere in mobile phone, without any extra effort,unlike books. Along with it, a book can be downloaded on the go without any need to go to libraries to borrow it, which has ease the fast-paced lifestyle. Besides, the audible books available online are also becoming popular, as they can be accessed while doing other tasks, such as gym, household chores and so on. Moving ahead, the cost-effective features of modern technology is attracting more and more people to switch to it. The printing cost of a book is very high which makes the prices go up, it discourage some consumers, however, publishing a book online is way cheaper than actual publication resulting in lower e- book prices. This is has encouraged both writers and reader to choose the internet rather than printed material, which would continue in future. In conclusion, the internet is becoming a more common source for retrieving information with its convenient and inexpensive approach, and would replace the book as the main source of information.