Many people are doing their shopping in the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online?

It is argued that shopping is considered as the most famous free time activity whilst others believe that it has both advantages and drawbacks. This essay presents that an advertisement is a primary agent for this cause and economic hardships if the greatest effect it has on the person and the community with a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, commercials play a significant role in increased purchasing habit of individuals. Moreover, because of the convincing advertisements, several people think that if they possess certain things or wear trending clothes, they are respected in the society. Thus, numerous citizens go shopping to buy those things in their free time. For example, a recent study conducted by The Newyork Times found that 2 out of 5 people go shopping to buy a product that they have seen in an advertisement. On the other hand, this pattern causes financial hardships to individuals and society. In other words, many people take a loan from their relatives and friends or the financial institution to satisfy their shopping addiction. This action puts them under a debt that they cannot repay. To exemplify, most of the colleges' students buy new clothes every week with a credit card, even though they know that they will not be able to clear the credit on deadline. Hence, the shopping trend has negative effects overall on our community. In conclusion, purchasing new things have become a highly popular activity on a free day of the human being as a result of the advertisements on different media and it has a counter effect on the society by putting borrowers in debts that they cannot payback.