Some people think that range of technology currently available increasing gap between rich people and poor people . Others think that it is causing opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Part of the population tend to believe that the advancement of technological tools has increased the difference between wealth people and poor ones, while others claim that new technology has helped to diminish the social gap among members in society. This essay will discuss both perspectives in the next paragraphs and give an opinion afterwards. On the one hand, it is important to say that humanity still faces problems to deal with social and financial unequality. Therefore, part of the population claims that high technology is still not available for everyone and the investment to access cutting edge technology is not affordable for the majority of the world. To illustrate that situation, Ellon Musk, one of the richest person in the world, owner of Tesla Company, has been investing billions of dollars in high technology to improve their computing systems and creating an autonomous vehicle that could lead Tesla to the wealthier company in the world and ten times more valuable than the sum of their competitors. Nevertheless, although high technology is not cheap, the advancement of the internet and low cost technological tools such as affordable smartphones and computers, for instance, has helped numerous people to increase their productive time, access and share useful content on the web and develop creative ideas to solve others problems. Consequently, the number of poor people who can use these technologies in order to earn more money and succeed in their financial lives is considerable. For instance, people who create contents for the Youtube video plataform make millions of dollars each year sharing their ideas on the internet using their current smartphones. To conclude, although rich people still make money using unaffordable resources for the majority of people, I believe that the advancement of technology has helped poor people to access new opportunities and create wealth using creativity.