After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many graduated young pupil take a year off to travel around different places. Few people think it would be more beneficial to work for a year. Although I agree that young learners should take a year off and travel after graduating, I also think that taking a year off to work is also a very valuable experience for young learners after being graduated. On the one hand, students getting a year off to travel around after graduation is a good way for them to earn an understanding. Many young learners can receive valuable experience through travelling around the world and learning new things. Graduated individuals can absorb a lot from their new surroundings, such as learning through different cultures and environments, likewise they can also find a clearer view of their future career path through travelling to unique places. For example in recent, statistics in the USA, it shows that students who have travelled after finishing their undergraduate, are more prone to finding the right career path. While a young pupil who continued their education after completing school are finding difficulty now to find their future prospects. On the other hand, youngsters who start working for a year right away after graduating is also super beneficial for them. A lot of undergraduate use this opportunity to save money for further education and have a better insight into job life. Quite often youngsters choose to save money for their high education, therefore, many undergraduate take a period of time off to work, however, they also gain valuable work understanding by this, which helps them become mentally prepared for professional life in future. For example, in a recent interview with graduated students, it shows that many found it easy to do internships and get a permanent position in the corporate companies after taking a break to work a job. In conclusion, though I agree with youngsters travelling for 12 months to gain understanding and knowledge, I also think that young pupil working for 12 months after graduating and saving for further schooling is also a very smart choice