Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or storage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Certain individuals prefer to take whatever challenge life throws at them even if it is unpleasant such as an unsatisfactory job or financial incapacitation, others believe effort should be made to change the situation for the better. There are valid points on both sides and an opinion will be reached at the end of this essay. On the one hand, supporters of this viewpoint allude that one accept whatever situation he finds himself for the sake of sanity. This implies that to maintain the psychological homeostasis and health, one must avoid actions such as competition and strives that posses stress (E:g, depression) to our mental status. Hence, for them it is best to settle with fate than distrupt their psychological balance. In addition, this viewpoint also equate acceptance of such state to being moral and modest, to them striving to earn more money for instance violates the moral rule of contentment. On the other hand, opponent of this direction assert that striving for improvement is a fundamental human need. This means that, it is a basic desire of everyone to get better in life and make progress. For instance, just as it is imperative for a child to grow in stature, to them physical achievement must advance too. Another reason why some people oppose this viewpoint is that they believe that it is important to seek improvement to boost self worth. In order to fulfill one of the basic human needs according to Abraham's Maslow in the hierachy of needs theory. Hence they appreciate the need to turn around unsatisfactory situations. Conclusively, in order not to remain static in life, it is necessary to make every effort possible within the limit of ones capacity to change unfavourable situations for the better.