Every year several languages die out. Some think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion .

Many languages spoken in the world have been disappearing year after year. Part of the population believes that humanity might lose their identity in that process, while others defend that it would make the world more integrated. I would side with those who defend that having less spoken languages would benefit the whole population. On the one hand, it is important to say that the variety of spoken languages shared throughout the years portrays our history on earth. Therefore, supporters of preserving different languages claim that letting this phenomenon happen is the same as losing their identity. For instance, despite Latin is considered for specialists as the mother of all languages, all the efforts to preserve it had turned out to be in vain. Nowadays only a few people can properly understand and teach Latin; consequently, sooner or later, there will be a time in which people will not be aware of the importance of this language in the construction and development of ancient cultures. On the other hand, diminishing the number of languages spoken can stimulate the world to become more connected and globalized. Therefore, this integration can benefit poor countries to open their cultural barriers in order to create successful relationships with developed countries. Furthermore, without language obstacles more people could contribute to worldly research programs to develop new technologies or create a cure for diseases and calamities. To illustrate that situation, the partnership between England and the United States has developed several medicines over the last decades. Having the same spoken language can make the transfer of knowledge more common and profitable. To conclude, although some people might defend that there are some drawbacks with the disappearance of some languages, I believe that the benefits of sharing fewer languages overcome the negative effects, because it might help countries to be more connected and could create opportunities to the development of new studies.