Recent advances in medical science have resulted in increased life expectancy over the past few years. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical inventions are becoming boon for many individuals. Some of the present day researches have got positive outcome to enlarge human life cycle compared to former years. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages before forming an opinion. To begin with supremacy, nowadays the medical drugs works faster and more effective than its former versions. It is becoming normal for people to live upto age of 70-80 years. For example in recent times patients rush to hospitals or clinics if they feel imbalance in blood pressure or diabetes but with current technological developments there are many pocket size gadgets are available to monitor blood pressures and level of diabetes at comfort of home. Keeping a track of health records is very crucial and it helps our bodies to tackle with any upcoming disease. On another side, there are some drawbacks as well. In past years there were many health conditions occuring due to side effects of antibiotics and daily usage of medicines. This is causing more physical and mental strain to many people. For example if any one got allergies or bad reactions they need to go through different type of imaging and x-ray services as some diseases and problems are hard to detect at early stages. Moreover many individuals are getting addict to medicines because it keeps them energised through out the day. To sum up, medicines are very important for the growth and development of human beings however the negative effects can be treated with more advanced research