A number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans are superior and entitled to employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including food and research. Discuss both these options and form your own opinion.

It's generally believed that animals and humans should live in harmony, but people usually threaten nature, that's why i tend to agree with that statement and i feel that we as a society should do something more to preserve our wildlife. The main argument in favour of the preservation of fauna is based on the idea that animals ensure and protect humans' life. If we give a more detailed look at different kinds of species, this conviction is totally confirmed, for istance, bees are the most important ones because of their role in flowers pollination, without bees the humankind could be in danger and it could risk the extinction. An other argument in favour is that animals have feelings, therefore we should not jeopardise their environment and their habitats, however these beliefs could be questioned as it follows. There are number of reasons why people tend to think that humans play a more essential role in the globe than fauna. Firstly the main argument is that we as human being have to survive and so we are justyfied to eat animals ' meat, furthermore it's certainly true that a diet without food that comes from animals is unthinkable. Secondly experts would argue, as i read on an article of "The Economist", that not every animal is vital and indispensable, for our livelihood. The issue is very controversial and many times it rises ethical concerns about life and its sense, as far as i am concerned the dichotomy between the two arguments must be sorted out, with the aim of prompting governments to enhance our well being as well as the animals ' conditions.