A person's worth nowadays, seems to be judged according to social statues and material possession. Old- fashion values such as honor, kidness and trust no longer seem important. Do what extent do you agree or disagree ?

People value each other on the basis of properties and assests they possess whilst the moral values are ignored. I strongly disagree with this practise because moral values are sign of humanity and material possession are temporary. Firstly, humanity is the major religion and crucial for mankind. Helping each other in hard times is the first responsibilty of humans. In the time of problem or major calamity, kind people come forward to help. These people save lives of others and provide them basic necessaties. For instance, when Nepal was facing hardtime hard times due to earthquake, kind people from all around the world help population of Nepal by providing them food. Therefore, the strong values are vital to help each other and humanity. Secondly, moral values are permanent and stay with people for the lifetime. Material possessions are temporary people may lose it. People with no values often lose money but with good ethics this can be earned.