Some people think that a high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that a good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Deciding where to work is a fundamental question for every employee. Workers have to balance between income and happiness. While some people think that a high salary is the worthiest point, others believe that an enjoyable working atmosphere is more important. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give examples to support my agreement with the former statement. Currently, working in a funny, relaxed, and happy environment is the desire of most of the workers. It is undeniable how beneficial this can bring to both companies and employees. To exemplify, Google is widely known as a dreamer place to work for because they offer to collaborators coffee, snacks, and games to be played during work time. Scientific research has shown a significant rise in productivity when these sources are available to the workforce, especially in offices. This occurs in reason by the sense of relaxation and belonging in the employees which encourage them to collaborate more with managers and be more friendly to coworkers. Although, we should never put all our eggs in one basket – work is just a piece of life. There are plenty of other points to consider when it comes to well-being. In addition to work, there are activities that should be remembered to reach happiness such as to attend hobbies, to travel with family and children, to hangout with friends, to have good meals, and to do exercises. For all these, money is required. If all the incomes could not afford those activities, workers would never have a well-being life. As a result of a mediocre salary, people can face stress and develop emotional diseases. To conclude, although a good atmosphere at work can be interesting to workers, they have to consider other points in life. In my view, having high salaries are more advantageous because the person is able to improve other aspects of life as exemplified above.