Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Foreigners should pay more to visit historical buildings than the local people. I completely disagree with this statement because everyone has equal rights to see this and they have come from a far place and already spent a heavy amount in travelling. Firstly, historical places are not personal properties so everyone has equal rights on it. These are the assests of mankind. A single government and nation cannot state their complete right on it. If local pay less as a entry price, this is complete an unfair practise. Travellers from all around the world have same rights like them. For instance, Taj Mahal ticket price is same for everyone. This building was built by a Mughal emperor and a single government cannot have complete right on it. Hence, due to human rights there should be same entry prices for these. Secondly, travellers come from a different country and spend an enormous amount to reach these places. They pay a huge amount to take flights and cabs. Further, they pay a huge amount for accomodation too. If again a more price is asked for entry to these places, this is not justified. A government's duty is to motivate tourists to travel again but not to demotivate them. A double or more price than local residants is source of demotivation. For instance, a recent research state that tourists do not prefer those places which charge double entry prices from foriegners. Therefore, they already had paid huge charges to finally reach the destination, same price will be a treat for them to visit again. In conclusion, asking a more price from tourists from different countries is not a wise decision. They already paid huge expenses and it is everyone's equal rights to visit these buildings.