Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Although it is sometimes though that plenty of information ought to be shared with scientific research, business and education world, other people believe that several knowledge is highly important to be shared without any benefits. On the other hand, some people believe that information sharing with several parties allow knowledge to be extended and I agree. In other words, information sharing to wider society increase the visibility of a writer and as the result allows societies which have the same interest to contact the writer to conduct a research project. For example, cooperation between academic researchers with industry to address air pollution issues. Hence, providing free information without imposing any charges lead to the cooperation of several parties in delivering a solution for the nation. Furthermore, information sharing allows a new idea to be created and enhance, which directly provide benefits to many people. Aside from that, some people trusted that information cannot be shared freely as it is too valuable. This to assure to protect the idea of the writer which probably work hard in producing the information. For instance, a novel outcome from research managed by a university may not be shared publicly. By doing this approach, the result of the research is protected and prevent an irresponsible society to misused the information. Another reason is that, to appreciate a group of people work which have been work hard in producing knowledge. In conclusion, while many people may vary in their opinion, I think is better to share informationinformation to substantial societies as the benefit will be wider and allow new idea and improvement of the knowledge.