Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the internet developed considerably over the last decade, some people believe that the electronic devices could soon replace the traditional sources of information such as newspaper and magazines. I totally disagree with this prediction and this essay will present strong arguments to support my opinion. To begin with, there are certain individuals who are not internet users for different reasons. In other words, the older generation grew up without any knowledge about the modern developments, therefore they find it difficult to learn how to use it. Moreover, it would be a waste of time and energy maybe without any results because they tend to focus more on practical activities. For example, one of the most popular broadband and internet provider in the UK confirmed that most of their customers are individuals within 18 to 45 age group. As a result, it is clear that the eldery citizens are not attracted by the online informational articles. To continue, the newspaper delivery or aquisition is more like a routine for some. They enjoy a talk with the cashier from the shop or with the postman and in this way they also create friendships. This is seen by them as a recreational activity, therefore the e-Book does not represent an interes for them. For instance, in a small village in Spain the postman not only delivers the Daily mail but he also sits for a cup of the with the inhabitants. Nevertheless, older generation would always prefer a good chat and paper information over any modern technology even if in some occasions could be a positive alternative, but never a replacement. In conclusion, in my opinion the development of the internet does not represent a threat to the traditional newspaper and it would always be an attractive piece of readying interes.