It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of technological advancements, it is now possible for people to travel far and beyond. In fact, the moon does not seem any far anymore, let alone the south pole! However, I reckon that every advancing step by mankind brings its own pros and cons. I believe that explorations made by scientists and travellers to remote places could bring more harm than good. In this essay, I shall discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of relevant examples, according to my experience. To commence with, there a few positive points to consider while exploring the unexplored regions. Firstly, you get to understand what lies beyond the horizon, in terms of vegetation, flora and fauna, wild-life and so on. Additionally, explorers always find such a journey a path to self-discovery. For instance, scaling the peaks of the highest mountain makes you realize, what a minuscule part of the universe you are and how all the problems in your life seem spectacularly small. In contrast, there could be some negative points about moving through off-beat places. As humans, we end up building civilizations as and when we advance. Moreover, we would end up constructing structures for our benefit and thus, disturb the natural habitat of the animals. For example, we build settlements in mountainous regions thinking that we would have a better life, closer to nature, without realizing that we would have to cut down so many trees for it and hence disrupt the life of the animals. Unfortunately, it is our innate and primate nature to pave the way into the environment. To recapitulate, I stand by my point that there could be more disadvantages if scientists and tourists travel and keep exploring the untouched areas.