In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Building new homes around the countryside have always been a debatable topic. This essay disagrees with the notion that it is crucial for saving the environment that construction should not take place around the same for two reasons. First of all, there is no space left for constructing new buildings in cities as these are already overcrowded due to the ample amount of available opportunities. For instance, cater to the need of emerging population we need more infrastructure in terms of hospitals and educations along with other amenities that human being requires. If we will not look for outskirts as an alternate option then it will be difficult for the city council to manage the growing population. Secondly, shifting from downtown to the surroundings not only solve this space problem to provide infrastructure to young generation but will also create opportunities in these regions which in turn result in the development of such remote lands. For example, newly built homes will be relatively cheaper in these regions as compared to the pre-established city real-estate prices and that will also reduce the burden of young generations to buy their flats. Additionally, broad roads will resolve the traffic congestion issue. In my opinion, this reverse migration of people from cities to nature is the necessity which will also reduce the pollution level in cities as well. Lastly, This will also place human beings close to mother nature. To conclude, Of course, there is some truth in the argument that the landscape should be protected. However, this can be managed with a diligent master plan so that this will not deter the natural beauty of such regions and provide a good solution as well.