In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cell phone) app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

With the advent of technology, a wide range of software has been being developed, reforming the way of payment through state-of-the-art gadgets. Consequently, mobile phone application is becoming popular in case of payment for purchasing services or products has come along a number of upsides, together with downsides. I, nonetheless, deem that paying for goods or services by using cell phone app is more of a blessing on the grounds that it saves time and facilitates people purchase things at any time by staying at any place. To have an opportunity to pay for things using cell phone software, namely, Bkash, Rocket, My GP, to name but a few, is conducive to easing life through saving valuable time. To be more precise, in this day and age, people in every country want to use such kind of app on their phone in order that they can do their customary activities viz. pay utility bills, top-up airtime and so forth without going to banks and shops. Therefore, payment facilities through having different software are to help save more time to do other things, such as spending time with family or taking up a new hobby. Paying for products through cell phone application helps people to task from their comfort zone. In other words, inasmuch as people, more often than not, keep mobile phones with them as an indispensable device, they can do any task, namely, ordering food or paying due bills while relaxing. Such conveniences make people less tension free as they can do more pivotal task during their busy schedule. Insofar as payment options through cell phone app help people get a grip on their hectic schedule, the demand for this very type of application is growing day by day. In essence, to have facilities to pay for goods and services through cell phone software indubitably results in numerous benefits, including saving valuable time and doing tasks at any time from the world over. Hence, in my viewpoint, the drawbacks, if there is any, are far outweighed by the edges.