Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that it is a positive or negative development?

Since last century, sport competitions have attracted increasing number of watchers, leading to more involvements of private firms. While some people support this result is a positive advancement, I believe it is an uncertain development because it indeed brings both pros and cons to athletes. On the one hand, there are several advantages that more private sectors get part in the sports field. An obvious example can be viewed by foundation of professional clubs. Lakers, one of the most renowned basketball team, has gathered thousands of fans and is a kind of tribe to people who adore similar styles and stars. For those people, the potential for recommending to their peers is huge, which could be seen a spread of sport culture that is a positive development. Moreover, these associations offer some players a platform to show their talents to all individuals, which is beneficial for contestants’ future career, and help them to raise their family. On the other hand, some disadvantages are also caused by the trend that sport is becoming a business. For instance, one of the most deleterious consequences is that there may be fake matches. As we all know, the two most essential factors of an occupational game are fairness and equity. Any kind of cheats cannot be bore for every sport fan, so that the participation of firms may contaminate the purity of sport spirits and cultures. To some extent, the future of sporting events may be not as expected as people’s wishes due to commercial values. In conclusion, unadmittedly, both benefits and drawbacks can be seen as growing numbers of companies take part in the sporting aspect. I wish the original goal of sports will be not ignored and changed, and more citizens fancy this category of activities.