New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Latest technologies and ways of purchasing and selling products are changing the lives of their customers. I fully agree with this statement and the reasons and examples to support my agreement are given below. The primary reason for my agreement is that people nowadays prefer to buy items from e-commerce portals like Amazon rather than physically visit a shop. For example, of late, Consumers are placing orders to buy items like a washing machine while sitting in the office and can have those items delivered to their home address without putting any effort to visit the store physically. As a result, those customers can get more time to focus on other important aspects of their life. Thus, the advent of technology has helped people to manage their personal time more effectively and thereby improving their way of life. Additionally, Last year, new hybrid software search engines have come into existence that can search for the lowest price of a specific product at various shops of the entire country and book that product over that shop as per their user's request. For instance, My friend has installed an application by name "ELECTRIC GIZNO" which found the store that was selling an LG Fridge at the lowest price. This is helped him by skipping the time and effort needed to find the store that is selling his desired product at the lowest price point. Hence, these new search engines are providing great benefits to their end-users by using complex algorithms to look for products in a specific category. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that the latest trends in technology and method of purchase have transformed the lives of people involved in those transactions. Moreover, the reasons and examples provided add strength to my opinion.