All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amounts of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Equality between employees has always been a matter of discussion. There are many people who believe everyone should have the same rights, like for example having the exact same amount of holiday time. But others would say that different job positions have to deal with different levels of stress and therefore should be treated differently. I tend to agree with the latter argument and this essay will further explore this issue. When an employee has a more demanding position, the stress that comes with it can be overwhelming, and it seems logical that he should have more time to relax. To illustrate this argument, a recent study undertaken at the University of Sao Paulo pointed out that doctors who didn't take at least 30 days off a year had a risk of developing burnout syndrome as high as 30%. On the other hand, this number went down to 10% if they could take this minimum amount of holiday time. As the risk of harm in mental health is greater in those with more stressful jobs, so should be their time to relax and recover from it. Furthermore, it is a known fact that job positions aren't all the same: they require different levels of qualification, which leads to different salaries and opportunities. This balance between the effort to get a specific job and the benefits that come along with it should be taken into account when choosing your profession. For example, my uncle spent 8 years studying and 10 years working in his company until he became vice president, and now he has a greater income and more holiday time than most of his co-workers. To sum up, although many people believe all employees should be treated the same, the qualification demanded by each position is different, and so is the stress that comes with it. Personally, I think that the holiday time doesn´t have to be equal for everyone and it is fair that some workers get more benefits than others.