In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Several offices are adopting web communication than physical meetings. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that the company workers will save the commute time followed by an analysis of how the main disadvantage, namely ineffective meetings are not valid. To begin with, the primary reason to have a computer meetings is to save time for the participants. This is to say that in order to attend the meetings, many individuals have to travel from their office to another office and it consumes a lot of valuable time with the heavy traffic on road. For example, if a video call is organised for work discussions, then the commute time is saved, which can be used to complete other important tasks. Overall, the precious time of everyone is saved. On the other hand, those opposed to this say that web communications are not effective as they cannot express themself completely by presenting the important plans on the big boards to explain the employees. However, there are online platforms such as Zoom and Microsoft Teams that allows having meetings as effective as face to face by the features like being able to have a two-way video conference and share the screen of the presenter to the participants. This advancement in technology has changed the perception of online business meetings forever. In conclusion, the fact that the online communication leads to time -saving and protect the workers from the spread of the contagious disease and it is possible to have an effective meeting clearly outweighs the flawed argument that the meetings are not fruitful.