Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some educational experts that all children should be taught to play at least one musical instrument. This essay agrees with the statement. Firstly, melody helps in cognitive development and secondly, it can be a relaxing tool for dealing with stress in their life. To begin with, studying any musical tools can help in the enhancement of a child's brain. In other words, it makes pupils smart as they need to learn tune theories and have to put those in form of sounds. Moreover, kids need to think about their next move quickly while playing a part before it ends. To exemplify, a recent study by The Cambridge University showed that pupils who know how to play any form of musical gadget scored higher in complex subjects like math and science, Therefore, music can play part in the overall development of the little ones. In addition, everyone agrees that any form of good sound, helps an individual to relax. This is to say that people enjoy the good sound of any instruments and it helps them to release their mental stress. For example in this 21st century, lifestyles of people have become very hectic, they have a lot of pressure from the work and life but if they know how to play any melody, they can relieve those pressure by playing what they enjoy. Therefore, it is beneficial that the school and parents should teach their children music which can be a great tool for stress relief when they are an adult. In conclusion, several educationalists believe that teaching music from early childhood will result in cognitive benefits and can be stress releasing tool when they turn into adults.